Team

Prof. Alex Abramson

Alex Abramson, PhD is an Assistant Professor in the School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at Georgia Tech and is a faculty member of the Bioengineering PhD Program. He also holds a courtesy appointment in Biomedical Engineering Department. His research, which focuses on drug delivery and bioelectronic therapeutics, has been featured in news outlets such as The New York Times, NPR, and Wired. Dr. Abramson has received several recognitions for scientific innovation, including being named a member of the Forbes 30 Under 30 Science List and the MIT Technology Review Innovators Under 35 List. Dr. Abramson is passionate about translating scientific endeavors from bench to bedside. Large pharmaceutical companies have exclusively licensed a portfolio of his patents to bring into clinical trials, and Dr. Abramson serves as a scientific advisor overseeing their commercialization. In addition to his scientific endeavors, Dr. Abramson plays an active role in his community by leading Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion efforts on campus and volunteering as a STEM tutor to local students.

Prof. Abramson received his B.S. in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering from Johns Hopkins University and his Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from MIT as an NSF Graduate Research Fellow under the direction of Profs. Robert Langer and Giovanni Traverso. He conducted postdoctoral work at Stanford University as an NIH fellow with Profs. Zhenan Bao and the late Sanjiv S. Gambhir. CV. Scholar. 

Email: aabramson6@gatech.edu

Faculty Support Coordinator: Maise Parham (rparham7@gatech.edu)

Graduate Students

Jihoon Park

Chemical Engineering Graduate Student

Email: jpark3117@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


B.S. Seoul National University

Ramy Ghanim

Chemical Engineering Graduate Student

Email: ramy.ghanim@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


B.S. University of Kentucky

LinkedIn Website

Sean Healy

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student

Email: shealy7@gatech.edu

Joined 2023


B.S. Johns Hopkins University

M.S.E. Johns Hopkins University

LinkedIn

Joy Jackson

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student

Email: jjackson372@gatech.edu

Joined 2023


B.S. University of Miami

LinkedIn

David Schultz

Visiting Graduate Student from DTU

Email: davsc@dtu.dk

Joined 2024


B.S. University of Copenhagen

LinkedIn

Undergraduate Students

Christie Azar

Chemical Engineering Student

Email: cazar6@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


LinkedIn

Caroline Gerage

Chemical Engineering Student

Email: carolgerage@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


LinkedIn

Adwik Rahematpura

Biomedical Engineering Student

Email: arahematpura3@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


LinkedIn Scholar

Anika Kaushik

PURA Fellow

Chemical Engineering Student

Email: akaushik67@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


LinkedIn

Alaz Cig

Petit Scholar, PURA Fellow 

Mechanical Engineering Student

Email: alazc@gatech.edu

Joined 2022


LinkedIn

Eva Beresin

Biomedical Engineering Student

Email: eberesin3@gatech.edu

Joined 2023


LinkedIn

Ojas Gupta

Biomedical Engineering Student

Email: ogupta34@gatech.edu

Joined 2023


LinkedIn

Audrey Fertig

Chemical Engineering Student

Email: afertig3@gatech.edu

Joined 2023


LinkedIn

Support Staff

Maise Parham

Faculty Support Coordinator

Email: rparham7@gatech.edu

Joined 2023

Yoda & Seeds

Emotional Support Deity

Email: N/A

Joined 2024

Join Us

Our team is always searching for talented new scientists.  We are committed to cultivating a diverse and inclusive lab environment where every team member is treated with kindness and respect.